BSP Financial Group Ltd (bfl) Logo

BSP Financial Group Ltd (BFL)

___:___ · Financial Services
ASX Delayed
Cboe Live

What is live streaming pricing?

Stock prices will auto-update without reloading the page. How it works:

  • Flashing prices signify an increase (green) or decrease (red) from previous price. Otherwise, price is unchanged.
  • Expect a short delay while pricing data initially loads.
  • Note, prices only update during market hours (10am-4:13pm AEST).

More about Cboe Live pricing.

OK, got it



BSP Financial Group Limited (BSP) is a financial services provider in the South Pacific. BSP is the lender in PNG, the Solomon Islands, Tonga, the Cook Islands, Samoa and Fiji. BSP serves both retail and corporate customers, and provides non-banking services through BSP Life, BSP Capital and BSP Finance.

Share Price Activity (ASX)

Last (Price)
Change 0.00 (0.00)
Bid / Ask -
Volume (4w avg)
Day Range -
Prev Close
Last Trade


1 Week
1 Month
2023 YTD
1 Year
vs Sector (1yr) -
vs ASX 200 (1yr) +13.01%


Market Cap Question Mark Icon
Excludes mandatory escrowed shares and foreign shares.
ASX Rank 167 of 2,408
Sector Rank 47 of 585

Key Fundamentals

Shares Issued
Sector Financial Services
Similar Companies PPT / AMP / VAP
EPS $2.38
DPS $0.6258
Book Value Per Share $7.958

Broker Consensus

BFL is not covered by a major broker, or data from most recent compilation was omitted due to not meeting QA guidelines.


Price Sensitive only

Corporate Overview

Corporate Details

Head Office Hohola Port Moresby Papua New Guinea NCD 121
Registry Link Market Services
Auditor PricewaterhouseCoopers
Date Listed -

Upcoming Calendar (Forecasted)

Date Event
21/02/2024 Report (Prelim)
26/02/2024 Report (Prelim)
17/04/2024 Report (Annual)
15/08/2024 Report (Interim)

Former Company Names

  • BSP Financial Group Ltd has no former company names.

Dividend History

DPS and Yield calculations use the Pay Date.

Ex-Date Amount Franking Gross Type Payable
22/09/2023 $0.1298 0% $0.1298 Interim 13/10/2023
09/03/2023 $0.496 0% $0.496 Final 21/04/2023
23/09/2022 $0.1216 0% $0.1216 Interim 14/10/2022
10/03/2022 $0.4236 0% $0.4236 Final 22/04/2022
24/09/2021 $0.1254 0% $0.1254 Interim 18/10/2021

See Upcoming Dividends for all ASX companies.

Key Data
DPS(TTM) $0.6258
Gross DPS(TTM) $0.6258
Dividend yield
Gross yield
Payout Ratio 74%
DRP Features -

Directors & Management



Director Interests

The current holdings of BFL directors.

Director Last Notice Direct Shares Indirect Shares Options Convertibles
Ian Tarutia 21/04/2023 3,000 N/A N/A N/A
Patricia Taureka-Seruvatu 13/04/2022 0 N/A N/A N/A
Symon Brewis-Weston 13/04/2021 0 N/A N/A N/A
Frank Bouraga 30/09/2020 0 N/A N/A N/A
Priscilla Kevin 15/04/2020 0 N/A N/A N/A
Robert Bradshaw 13/09/2017 0 N/A N/A N/A
Stuart Davis 11/08/2017 0 N/A N/A N/A
Fa'amausili Lua'iufi 21/12/2016 0 N/A N/A N/A
Arthur Sam 13/07/2016 0 N/A N/A N/A

Shareholder Info

Top 20 Shareholders

Data supplied by Morningstar and accurate on Dec 31, 2022.

It's not possible to publish a real-time Top 20 Shareholder list. Companies are not obliged to report this data (with the exception of Substantial Shareholders above 5%). If a company chooses to publish the data, it's usually once a year in their Annual Report.

All data is manually compiled so there might be a delay between the Annual Report being published and the data appearing on Market Index (<7 days for ASX 300 and up to 30 days for micro-caps).

Name Shares Capital
Kumul Consolidated Holdings Limited 84,811,597 18.15%
Nambawan Super Limited 47,942,778 10.26%
Petroleum Resources Kutubu Limited 46,153,840 9.88%
National Superannuation Fund 45,318,417 9.70%
Fiji National Provident Fund 40,547,063 8.68%
Credit Corporation (PNG) Limited 33,294,081 7.13%
Motor Vehicles Insurance Limited 31,243,736 6.69%
Comrade Trustee Services Limited 12,456,052 2.67%
PNG Sustainable Development Program Limited 11,748,156 2.51%
The Catholic Bishops Conference Incorporated 10,000,000 2.14%
Capital Nominees Limited 5,504,302 1.18%
Teachers Savings and Loans Society Limited 5,131,979 1.10%
Samoa National Provident Fund 4,451,940 0.95%
Lamin Trust Fund 3,653,700 0.78%
Mineral Resources OK Tedi No. 2 Limited 3,496,449 0.75%
Credit Corporation Finance Limited 3,000,000 0.64%
IFC Capitalization (Equity) Fund LP 2,746,741 0.59%
International Finance Corporation 2,746,741 0.59%
Mineral Resource Star Mountains Limited 2,628,373 0.56%
Solomon Islands National Provident Fund 2,500,001 0.54%

Shareholder Distribution

As reported in the most recent Annual Report.

Holding Size 1 - 1,000 1,001 - 5,000 5,001 - 10,000 10,001 - 100,000 100,001+ Total
No. of Shareholders 4,772 638 115 213 132 5,870

Substantial Shareholders

A substantial shareholder is a person or entity that owns 5% or more of the voting shares in a company. Shares can be held through multiple entities, so the Substantial Shareholders list differs from the Top 20 Shareholders list.

Shareholding changes less than 1% do not require notification to the market. When all “Last Notice” dates are identical, it suggests that no (or minimal) change has occurred since the most recent Annual Report.

Note: If a substantial shareholder's stake drops below 5%, the "Shareholders Selling" field shows full ownership as sold and sets "New %" to zero, even if they continue to hold shares under the limit.

Name Last Notice Total Shares Shares Held (%)
The Fiji National Provident Fund Board 26/06/2023 46,040,545 9.85

Shareholders Buying

12 month transaction history compiled from ASX announcements.

Date Name Bought Previous % New %
26-06-23 The Fiji National Provident Fund Board 5,493,482 8.68 9.85

Shareholders Selling

12 month transaction history compiled from ASX announcements.

No sell transactions reported by Substantial Shareholders in the past 12 months.

Historical Data

Share Price History

Date Close Change %Chg Open High Low Volume Turnover

Historical Data

Year Closing Price Last Trade
2023 $4.86 30 June
2022 $4.95 30 June
BFL Historical Price Data (CSV)
Up to 20 years of EOD share price history
Market Index, ASX and Morningstar Logos

All data on this page is supplied by the ASX, Morningstar and Market Index. Read the disclaimer.